KU_G Ussery RED.jpg





RELASE DATE 04.06.18



©Curtis Smith

©Curtis Smith


The hope trust return…

The Hope Trust returns to the scene, making thinkers’ rock in Denton, Texas. Channeling a blend of Americana, timeless pop, and rock ‘n’ roll that hooks lovers of Neil Finn, Wilco, and The Wallflowers, frontman Kelly Upshaw pens songs that steadily unfold, leading captive listeners through a field of sonic space. The result is a high-energy show that’s cerebral but accessible. 


  • Vocals, Guitar / Kelly Upshaw
  • Keyboard, Syntheszer, Guitar / Mike Upshaw
  • Guitar / Alex Hastings
  • Keyboard, Syntheszer / Nicholas Morgan
  • Bass / Jon Collins
  • Drums / Matthew Morin